Posted by: nierluap | July 16, 2011

WHAT A DAY

img 20110716 00269

So much to talk about! Day started uneventfully, after riding through Knob Nester Mo I was thinking there is so much crap on the road in Missouri, so I promptly got a flat tire on the front tire. Change it I did, and in actuality it was the 1st tube I have replaced totally alone. It took a while but I arrived in Sedalia at noon. But because of confusion with the signs didn’t get on Katy Trail until 130.was quite nervous about this 240 mile trail as it is not paved, but a very hard pack with crushed limestone. It quickly became apparent that this was a good surface, so off I rode. I was thinking it would 30 mile ride, but it was very code to 40 miles. My stop for the day was to be Boonville, MO.( continue in part 2)

Leave a Reply

Categories