Posted by: nierluap | June 29, 2011

June 28, morning

Montrose Co. Wednesday morning here after falling asleep last night too tired to write. The ride yesterday was 67 miles from Telluride, lots of downhill riding with one 14 mile uphill. Montrose is about 20,000 people on the main highway. Today will me mainly uphill as I head east to Gunnison and Black Canyon National Park, last night I saw one of the worst movies of all time- Bad Teacher with Cameron Diaz. She must really be hurting because this movie was pure trash. This is one of those movies that isn’t worth wasting 90 minutes in front of your TV. 90 minutes seemed like 3 hrs. Dinner was just some homemade beef stew at the RedBarn restaurant. Yesterday was my first day riding with all my stuff and I was pleased it wasn’t a killer but all in all although I’m carrying about 35 pounds of stuff it wasn’t too bad. So off to breakfast anodyne on the road in windy Colorado. Back tonight.

Responses

  1. Paul,

    You sounded good tonight. Hope the ride goes well tomorrow. I started outpatient therapy yesterday and I got a good report at the Doctor’s on Monday. My legs are now straight. But it sure is a tough recovery.

    Arline


Leave a Reply

Categories

