Posted by: nierluap | June 27, 2011

LAST DAY ON IR.

Telluride Colorado. Truly one of the more spectacular mountain towns with no level ground here. Unlike Aspen that is relatively level, easy to get around and lots of glitzy stores Telluride is smaller, very isolated, tough to get to and might be tough to hang for a long time. I owe a big thank you to Ben from Snowmass for driving me here as it is about a 8 hr round trip in my 1995 Pathfinder no less. A I sit and type this, my window is open in my hotel room listening to the river rush by, I would love to stay a bit longer but must move on. Dinner tonight at Siam Restaurant an authentic Thai Restaurant that was quite good (thank you Sara). Injury report- my thumb is about 97% better. A big thank you to Nanci Freedman for the wonderful hospitality in Aspen and I hope your ride back to Detroit is a good one. Tomorrow off to Montrose Co.

Responses

  1. Ride on Easy Rider. Good Luck
    Spade


Leave a Reply

Categories

