Posted by: nierluap | June 5, 2011

June 5- Lake Tahoe Century Ride

Today it began with rain and cold but soon became sunny and occasional showers, still cold. Very beautiful 100 mile ride around Tahoe that included a 28 mile extension to Truckee, past Squaw Valley. After finishing I realized I can do this cross country stuff. This ride was certainly more difficult than anything I will electively choose. I would not take this on other than for charity. Thanks to many of you out there I was the 8th leading fund raiser in the country and the good news is there is still plenty of time for those who have not contributed to do so. Tomorrow back to San Diego, dinner with Jay on Tuesday and off to ride on Wednesday. It is so great to not have a strict agenda on this ride. I can enjoy, reflect and decide what to do when I get back to Virginia.

Responses

  1. Hey Paul, Tahoe sounded difficult but beautiful and rewarding. Will follow your adventure closely. Planning to meet you with Mike in French Lick. Be well,smart and healthy. You are really inspiring I am proud to be your friend. OK enough of that go get em Pixie Your friend Dummy

  2. I am so excited and proud. Be well, stay safe and enjoy the ride! xoxo
    Barbie and the gang from Great Neck

  3. Paulie– never any question you could do it.
    Aspen is beautiful and turns out I’ll still be here when Linda arrives– we bought some new furniture for our bedroom here and it won’t be delivered until around June 28th. I’ll follow your progress and continue to believe you’ll breeze through your ride and make all of us think harder about doing more and better.
    Good night.
    xoxox
    Nanci

  4. Paul,

    It was great meeting you this weekend and riding with you. I will follow you as I am very jealous of you trek and hope to follow in your bike tracks across the country in two years. I hope I can catch you when you ride through Richmond and maybe ride with you on your final leg to the Atlantic.

    God speed and tailwinds on your trip.

    Allen


Leave a Reply

Categories

