Posted by: nierluap | May 27, 2011

Friday night

So how do you get ready for 2-3 months of being on a bicycle? I think I must need “stuff” but I really just need a few bike shirts, shorts, a little cold weather gear and rain protection along with electronic stuff- IPad, heart rate monitor, SPOT, phone, bike computer and toiletries. (My kids don’t think I should shave and return as Forrest Gump.) I have a 1230 flight to Detroit Saturday to see friends and family before heading out West. I worked my last day in Hanover today, well maybe once in a while I may be there and that is a good thing. I am so far behind in thank yous for donations, and in one way that is a good thing, and in another it may seem I take them for granted, which I don’t.  When all current stuff is recorded I am approaching $24,000. If anyone out there reading this who hasn’t contributed please it is not too late. My fund raising web site will be open until August 31. It’s almost midnight and not finished packing yet. Well ine week til it begins in earnest, but in my head it has begun and that is a GOOD THING.

Responses

  1. 480-707-7095 if you need to get a hold of me. Good luck


Leave a Reply

Categories

