Posted by: nierluap | May 8, 2011

My 1st century-May 7

What a beautiful day for the Cap2Cap century ride. Accompanied by my friend Daria we did it. The 1st half was a piece of cake while the 2nd half forced one to dig down. Very happy with time as we averaged 14.8 mph for the century. Left knee a little sore, neck a little sore but I now know I can do this. No way will I do daily trips for that distance at that pace, but considering we were done by 330pm it gives me hope. Riding alone will be a different story. Prob take a rest day today. Happy Mothers Day to the mom’s

Leave a Reply

Categories

